For my devotion tonight, I was reading Paul’s 2nd letter to Timothy.

And I stumbled upon a beautiful passage from that scripture.

Here’s my meditation.

2 Timothy 4:16
 
At my first defence no one came to my support, but everyone deserted me. May it not be held against them. But the Lord stood at my side and gave me strength, so that through us the message might be fully proclaimed and all the gentiles might hear it. 
There are three things that are clearly mentioned in this verse. If I had to sketch it out; this is how it would be.
Challenge -> Fight -> Result ->
Challenge
     Paul faces an opposition from Alexander.
A Fight
     Stands against the opposition; defending with God’s strength.
Result
     Delivered from the Lion’s Mouth.

Paul had learned the art of overcoming oppositions. He knew how to defend the gospel and to stand against the enemy. He knew the secret that only when he stands with the strength of God he can overcome the work of the enemy. Paul concludes this portion of the passage by saying “I was delivered from the Lion’s Mouth”

We will face a trap in Lion’s mouth everywhere we go. But we should learn to fight against such opposition with the strength of God. That is when we will be delivered. That is where the victory lies.
So, three things we will go through in life and how should we handle it.
2nd-Timothy-Picture-Illustrate-2.jpg
As you live life everyday and face challenges. Remeber to face it with God’s strength so that you will delivered from deadly situations.
Leave a Reply

