It’s that time of the year when we begin to reflect on all things we did this year and make plans and new resolutions for the coming year. Honestly, most new year resolutions are thrown out the window by the end of the first month. However, sometimes we are able to keep a few and accomplish them.

If I have to reflect on all that events that happened this year. There’s a lot to be thankful and grateful to God for. I began this year with a preparation to move to a new place, moved in a few months, met awesome people who became like family to me, and started a Church. It’s amazing to me when I think of what God can do if we were to let him work more and more in our life every day.

As I sat this evening working and sketching out a design, this popped into my mind.

“If only our lives were less of us and more of God then we won’t have to argue, fight or be negative towards anyone.”

As those words came into my mind. I decided that I am going to make those words my resolution for the new year.

Probably, we don’t fight, argue or do any sort of negative thing but somewhere in us the “I” still lies awake. And I believe, this is progressive, it takes time, patience and effort to strip everything that makes us boast in us or in who we are.

So, I want to encourage you. As you begin this new year let your life become more of Jesus and less of yourself.

Also, thank you to everyone who subscribed to my blog. I hope to keep writing many more in the coming days.

Thank you.

God bless us all.

 

Leave a Reply

